SA vs BAN: South Africa likely to register a hat-trick of wins, will Bangladesh be able to stop it?

WhatsApp Group Join Group

South Africa vs Bangladesh in Group D Match 21 of ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The match will start at 8 pm at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium. Earlier, the toss will take place at 7:30 pm. Adam Markram will lead South Africa. Bangladesh is captained by Nazmul Hussain Shanto. Both Bangladesh and South Africa are still unbeaten in the tournament. Therefore, the race to win for either of the two will stop in this match.

Bangladesh won the opening match against Sri Lanka on June 8 by 2 wickets. South Africa has defeated Sri Lanka and Netherlands. In such a situation, South Africa has a chance to score a hat-trick of victories by defeating Bangladesh. Not only this, South Africa can confirm its claim for Super 8 from Group D with a win. South Africa is in first place with 4 points and Bangladesh is in second place with 2 points. After that Netherlands, Nepal and Sri Lanka are in third, fourth and fifth place respectively. Netherlands has won 1 match out of 2. While both Sri Lanka and Nepal are Asian teams waiting for their first win.

Will Bangladesh stop or will South Africa succeed?

Meanwhile, Bangladesh will try to stay in the race for Super 8 with a win against South Africa. South Africa will want to secure its place in Super 8 with a win. Now which of these two teams will succeed in its efforts will be clear only after the result of the match.

South Africa-Bangladesh face to face

South Africa Team: Aiden Markram (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrique Norkhia, Ottneil Bartman, Gerald Coetzee, Ryan Rickelton, Bjorn Fortune and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Bangladesh Cricket Team: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Liton Das (wicketkeeper), Tanjid Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tahid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Shakib, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Tanvir Islam, Shoriful Islam and Zaker Ali.

WhatsApp Group Join Group

Leave a comment