Who is Maulana Mohibullah Nadvi of SP who won from Rampur Lok Sabha seat? Know your MP

Mohibullah Nadvi

In Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party (SP) has fielded Delhi-based Maulvi Mohibullah Nadvi from the Rampur Lok Sabha seat. SP chief Akhilesh Yadav was confident that he would lead the party to victory, which he is living up to. Mohibullah Nadvi defeated Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi. The Bahujan Samaj Party also fielded its candidate Zeeshan Khan on this seat, creating a three-cornered contest. The real fight was between SP and Bharatiya Janata Party.

Mohibullah Nadvi is the imam of the Parliament Street Masjid in New Delhi. Nadvi is said to have good relations with the big leaders of opposition parties. He is a resident of Rampur. He has a good grip in this field. The Muslim community likes it. There is a good number of Muslims here, which has benefited Nadvi and by winning, he has created a new identity for himself in the SP. Azam Khan is contesting from this seat and is reaching Parliament after winning.

6 candidates were trying their luck in Rampur

Voting for Rampur Lok Sabha seat in Lok Sabha Election 2024 was held on April 19. 54.77 percent voting was recorded here. This time 6 candidates were contesting from Rampur seat. According to the statistics of the Election Commission, 9 lakh 68 thousand 79 voters exercised their right to vote here. 9 lakh 66 thousand 744 votes were cast by EVM, while 1335 votes were cast by postal ballot.

Who got how many votes in Rampur Lok Sabha seat?

According to the Election Commission, Samajwadi Party leader Mohibullah Nadvi got 49.74 percent votes, BJP’s Ghanshyam Singh Lodhi got 40.71 percent votes. There is a difference of about 9 percent in the vote percentage of the two leaders. At the same time, BSP got only 8.23 ​​percent votes. Deposits of remaining candidates were confiscated here. SP’s Nadvi managed to get 4 lakh 81 thousand 503 votes. At the same time BJP got 3 lakh 94 thousand 69 votes and BSP candidate Jeeshan Khan had to settle for 79692 votes. BSP stood third in Rampur. Mohibullah Nadvi defeated BJP by a margin of 87 thousand 434 votes.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment