TV9 Marathi Special Report: Lok Sabha figures, Assembly figures

Ajit Pawar came to power with BJP as the third engine of the double engine government. However, looking at the assembly results, there is doubt whether the votes of the Mahagathbandhan were transferred to each other in the Lok Sabha results or not. BJP has 105 MLAs in the Mahagathbandhan. However, in the Lok Sabha elections, the Mahagathbandhan candidates lagged behind in 105 of these seats. Shinde’s Shiv Sena lost 14 out of 40 MLAs in the Lok Sabha. Ajit Pawar’s NCP has 40 MLAs. Here too, Ajitdad’s 25 MLAs failed to give the Mahagathbandhan an edge.

This was not seen with such a big margin in Maviya. On the contrary, Maviya candidates took the lead in the constituencies of many MLAs of Mahayuti. Thackeray currently has 15 MLAs. But he got a lead in 30 assembly constituencies. That is, he was ahead in 15 more seats. Congress has 45 MLAs and they got a lead in 72 assembly constituencies, that is, according to the number of MLAs, they got a lead in 27 assembly constituencies. Sharad Pawar currently has 13 MLAs. He got a lead in 52 assembly constituencies. That is, Maviya was ahead in 40 assembly constituencies with more number of MLAs. According to these figures, votes of 3 parties got transferred to each other in Maviya. But whether this happened in Mahayuti is a debate going on. Not only MLAs but some ministers in the ruling party could not get votes in their areas.

Minister Uday Samant reached Lok Sabha after winning from Ratnagiri assembly constituency against BJP’s Narayan Rane. But Rane was left behind by more than 10 thousand votes in Uday Samant’s own seat. Minister Tanaji Sawant. Ajit Pawar faction’s Bhum-Paranda assembly MLA Archana Patil was left behind by more than 81 thousand votes. Minister Abdul Sattar, MLA from Sillod, was left behind by more than 27 thousand votes from BJP’s Raosaheb Danve. Minister Sanjay Rathod, MLA from Digras… Shinde faction’s candidate Rajshree Patil was left behind by 8 thousand 600 votes from her constituency. Byculla MLA Yamini Jadhav MLA. He stood for Lok Sabha this year, but lost in his own constituency by 46 thousand votes.

The most shocking defeat was suffered by Ajit Pawar’s faction. Ajitdad’s 6 ministers could not vote for the Mahayuti candidates from their own constituencies. Minister Dutt Bharne from Indapur from Baramati Lok Sabha got a margin of more than 55 thousand to the Mahayuti. Ajit Pawar himself… Mahagathbandhan lost by more than 47 thousand in Baramati, Minister Dilip Walse-Patil. In Ambegaon, which comes in Shirur Lok Sabha, the Mahayuti lagged behind by 11 thousand votes. Minister Chhagan Bhujbal… For Dindori Lok Sabha constituency, the Mahayuti got a margin of more than 13 thousand from Yeola assembly constituency. BJP’s Bharti Pawar lagged behind by 82 thousand votes in Narhari Zirwal’s Dindori seat. In Minister Dharmarao Atram Aheri constituency, the Mahayuti fell behind by more than 12,000 votes.

Even many big leaders of BJP could not take the lead in this seat. Former Union Minister Raosaheb Danve lost by 962 votes in his own son’s constituency, while the Grand Alliance fell behind by more than 25,000 votes in Minister Atul Sawan’s Sambhajinagar East Assembly. The Grand Alliance of BJP’s Ranjitsinh Rana Patal from Tuljapur is trailing by more than 52 thousand votes in Ballarpur Assembly, from where Sudhir Bhau is an MLA. The issues of Assembly and Lok Sabha are different. Voting is done by looking at the candidates and local equations at many places, but the way Lok Sabha is calculated on the basis of MLAs of the Assembly. According to this, the recent Lok Sabha figures have increased the fear of many people.

Leave a comment