‘NOTA’ is people’s choice in Narendra Modi and Rajnath Singh’s parliamentary constituencies, how many people pressed the NOTA button?

The results of the Lok Sabha elections 2024 have come and soon the BJP-led NDA government will come again in the state and Modi will sit on the post of Prime Minister for the third time. Even if the NDA government comes, the BJP will not get the expected success, it has lost a lot of ground in many states, in this election many people pressed the ‘NOTA’ button. There was a tough fight between the BJP-led NDA and India Alliance on many seats, while in many places BSP was seen at number three. In this election many people chose the option of ‘NOTA’. There are many constituencies where ‘NOTA’ got more votes than independent candidates and the ‘NOTA’ option stood at fourth place.

If voters do not like any candidate in a constituency, they press the ‘NOTA’ button on the EVM. NOTA means none of the above. It means that the person does not want to vote for any candidate. At this time it was seen that NOTA got a lot of preference after the candidates of BJP, Bharat Aghadi and BSP in many seats of Uttar Pradesh. Interestingly, even in the Varanasi constituency from where Prime Minister Narendra Modi was contesting, the number of people pressing the ‘NOTA’ button was quite good.

NOTA was the fourth option in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency Varanasi. A total of 7 candidates including Narendra Modi contested the elections in Varanasi. In this election, Narendra Modi got 6 lakh 12 thousand 970 votes, while Ajay Rai of Bharat Aghadi, who came second, got 4 lakh 60 thousand 457 votes and Athar Jamal Lari of BSP got 33 thousand 766 votes. NOTA remained at the fourth position. Here 8 thousand 478 people pressed the NOTA button.

In the Lok Sabha elections, ‘NOTA’ was at fourth place on these seats.

-Many people pressed the note button in Rajnath Singh’s Lucknow seat too. Here the note got 7 thousand 350 votes.

– NOTA option remained at fourth place in Gautam Buddha Nagar constituency also. There 10 thousand 324 people pressed the butt of the note.

-In Meerut seat also 4 thousand 776 people chose NOTA option. And defeated five independent candidates.

– NOTA came in fourth place in Bareilly seat, beating ten independent candidates. Here 6 thousand 260 people pressed the NOTA button.

– In Pilibhit seat also, seven candidates lost due to notes. There, notes got 6 thousand 741 votes.

– NOTA got 8562 votes in place of Shivpal Singh Yadav’s son Aditya Yadav.

– In Gorakhpur, the home constituency of UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, 7881 people pressed the NOTA button, defeating ten candidates.

– NOTA was the fourth choice of voters in seats like Mainpuri, Kannauj, Azamgarh and Ghazipur. People pressed notes in large numbers in these seats.

Apart from this, there were many seats in UP where NOTA defeated independent candidates and secured the fourth or fifth position.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment