Who is Chandrasekhar Azad of Azad Samaj Party who won from Nagina Lok Sabha seat? Know your MP

WhatsApp Group Join Group

Azad Samaj Party chief Chandrashekhar Azad

Azad Samaj Party has won Nagina seat in Uttar Pradesh. Party chief Chandrashekhar Azad himself contested from this seat and got a huge victory. Chandrasekhar Azad defeated Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Om Kumar. He is a three-time MLA from Nahtaur assembly seat. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) also tried to make the contest interesting by fielding its candidate on this seat, but it did not make any significant impact. BSP gave ticket to Surendra Pal Singh. Apart from this, the Samajwadi Party (SP) gave a chance to retired Additional Judge Manoj Kumar, who secured good marks.

Voting for Nagina Lok Sabha in the first phase was held on April 19 and the voter turnout was 59.54 percent. During the election, it was being said that the real fight for this seat is between Chandrasekhar Azad and the BJP and Azad has the upper hand. This has also been seen in the election results. Chandrasekhar Azad sweated a lot in the election field.

Who is Chandrasekhar Azad?

Dalit voices Chandrashekhar Azad, Satish Kumar and Vinay Ratan Singh formed the BHIM Army in 2014. The aim of this organization is to uplift Dalits in the country through education. It runs free schools for Dalits in western Uttar Pradesh. Chandrasekhar then formed the Azad Samaj Party (Kanshiram) and set the tone for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Chandrasekhar Azad was born on 3 December 1986. He is a resident of Chutamalpur in Saharanpur district of Uttar Pradesh. Apart from being a leader, he is also a social worker, Ambedkarite and lawyer. In 2011, Time magazine included him in its list of 100 Emerging Leaders. At the same time, his name was linked to the Saharanpur violence, after which he was arrested. Azad was arrested by the UP government under the National Security Act. However, later the Allahabad High Court granted him bail.

Who got how many votes on Nagina seat?

Chandrasekhar Azad performed brilliantly on Nagina’s seat. According to the Election Commission, Azad Samaj Party (Kanshiram) got 51.19 percent, BJP 36.06 percent, SP 10.22 percent and BSP 1.33 percent. A total of 10 lakh 1 thousand 303 voters exercised their franchise here. 9 lakh 98 thousand 870 votes were cast by EVM and 2433 votes were cast by postal ballot. In this seat Chandrashekhar Azad got 5 lakh 12 thousand 552 votes while BJP got 3 lakh 61 thousand 79 votes. While SP’s Manoj Kumar got 1 lakh 2 thousand 374 votes. However, BSP’s Surendra Pal Singh had to be satisfied with only 13272 votes. Chandrasekhar Azad defeated Bharatiya Janata Party by a margin of 1 lakh 51 thousand 473 votes.

WhatsApp Group Join Group

Leave a comment