Who is Bhola Singh of BJP who won from Bulandshahr Lok Sabha seat? Know your MP

BJP MP Bhola Singh

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Dr. Bhola Singh scored a hat-trick of victories from the Bulandshahr Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh. Congress fielded Shivram Valmiki from this seat. The Bulandshahr seat went to the Congress under the India Alliance formula, where it faced disappointment. At the same time, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) gave ticket to Girish Chandra, making the contest here triangular. BSP has secured good marks in this seat.

According to the Election Commission, six candidates, including two independents, were trying their luck on the Bulandshahr seat. 10 lakh 54 thousand 399 voters exercised their franchise out of which 5074 votes were cast by postal ballot. BJP got 56.65 percent, Congress 30.56 percent and BSP 11.14 percent votes. At the same time, 6925 voters pressed the NOTA button.

According to the Election Commission, BJP’s Dr. Bhola Singh got 6 lakh 68 thousand 941 votes and Shivram Valmiki of Congress got 3 lakh 61 thousand 437 votes, while Girish Chandra of BSP got 1 lakh 17 thousand 424 votes. Bhola Singh defeated Congress by 3 lakh 7 thousand 504 votes.

Who is Bhola Singh?

Dr. Bhola Singh, the BJP candidate from Bulandshahr Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh, won the election from this seat in 2014 and reached the Parliament for the first time in the Modi wave. At that time he got a total of 6 lakh 4 thousand votes and defeated BSP’s Pradeep Kumar Jatav by a margin of 4.21 lakh votes. After this, he contested for the second time in the year 2019 and this time after securing 6 lakh 81 thousand votes, he defeated BSP’s Yogesh Verma by a margin of 2 lakh 90 thousand votes.

Bhola Singh’s entry into politics

Born on 10 September 1977 in Shikarpur, Bulandshahr, Dr. Bhola Singh did his primary education in Bulandshahr, but came to Meerut for his graduation and post-graduation studies. From here he completed his studies in the year 1999.

He entered the political arena with the RLD. He contested the assembly elections for the first time in 2007 on an RLD ticket, but lost that time by a narrow margin. After this he joined BJP in 2009 influenced by Kalyan Singh. Coincidentally, at the same time there was a dispute between Kalyan Singh in the party and Dr. Bhola Singh also left the party with him. However, later when Kalyan Singh returned to the BJP, Bhola Singh also came. After this BJP fielded him in 2014 Lok Sabha elections.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment