What did UP get in PM Modi’s cabinet? View portfolio of ministers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has taken oath as PM for the third consecutive time.

All the ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet have been allotted portfolios. Uttar Pradesh, the country’s largest state with 80 Lok Sabha seats, has not got anything special. While NDA has got 37 seats from this state. However, apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, other ministers have received only light accounts. While dividing portfolios among ministers, the Prime Minister himself has retained the ministries of personnel, public grievances and pensions, atomic energy, space and all important policy-related ministries.

In this order, he has once again entrusted the responsibility of the Ministry of Defense to Cabinet Minister Rajnath Singh. Rajnath Singh was the defense minister in the last term as well. In this sequence, RLD’s Jayant Chaudhary has been made Minister with independent charge in Skill Development Department. Along with this, Jitin Prasad has also been entrusted with the responsibility of Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and IT, apart from the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Anupriya Patel got family welfare

In this cabinet, Anupriya Patel has been made the Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare. Apart from this, he has also been entrusted with the responsibility of Chemical and Fertilizer Department. While Agra MP Prof. SP Singh Baghel has been made Minister of State for Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairy Department and Panchayati Raj Department. Annapurna Devi has become the Minister of Women and Child Development in this cabinet.

Ramnath Thakur became Minister of State for Agriculture

On the other hand, Bihar’s JDU Rajya Sabha MP Ramnath Thakur has been made Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture. While Nityanand Rai of BJP has been given the responsibility of Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs. In Bihar, HAM Party leader Jitan Ram Mazi has become the MSME minister. Similarly, Rajeev Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh has got the ministry of Panchayati Raj and Fisheries and Animal Husbandry Department. In this order, Giriraj Singh has got the Ministry of Textiles while Chirag Paswan has got the Ministry of Food Processing.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment