T20 World Cup: Team India’s experiment failed in the first match against Ireland, read what happened?

In the T20 World Cup, the command of Team India is in the hands of Rohit Sharma. Team India will play the last World Cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. So this is Rohit Sharma’s last chance to win the title. For this, all the players are working hard under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. Rohitsen had to face defeat in the final round of the ODI World Cup. However, every effort is being made to heal the wounds of the T20 World Cup. For this, all the players including coach Rahul Dravid are playing continuously. Team India has made a special strategy by estimating the atmosphere and pitches of America. To increase the depth of batting in the team, maximum all-rounders have been kept. Virat Kohli came on the field with Rohit Sharma in the opening. But in the first match, this plan could not work as expected.

The pair of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli came out to open the innings. Since both are veteran players, Team India has high expectations from them. Virat Kohli’s bat was also very good in the IPL 2024 tournament. At the same time, he did not play the warm-up match due to reaching America late. But considering his experience and form, he was directly included in the playing XI for the match against Ireland. But in this match, Virat Kohli was seen struggling due to not predicting the pitch. Virat Kohli scored just 1 run in 5 balls. Benjamin White caught him while hitting Mark Adair’s ball hard. There was a partnership of 22 runs between Virat and Rohit Sharma, but Kohli got only one run.

Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will also open the innings in the match against Pakistan. If the pair does not play aggressively but cautiously in the powerplay, pressure can be put on the lower order players. The pitch of New York Nassau Stadium is strange and helpful for the bowlers. Since Pakistan has a good bowling attack, the Indian team may face problems.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment