T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma will leave out these four players in the match against Pakistan! Understand why

India’s first match in the T20 World Cup is against Ireland. After winning the toss in this match, captain Rohit Sharma has decided to bat. It is clear that this time Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will open. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sanju Samson have not got a place in the playing 11. So there is no doubt that the next match will also have a similar playing 11. Because India’s next two matches will be played on this ground. So there is no doubt that captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid have carefully selected 11 players. It is seen that India’s playing XI is full of all-rounders. These players have the ability to bowl and bat at strategic times. Both Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sanju Samson are not bowling. So it seems that they have been dropped from the playing XI. The entire axis of batting will be on the shoulders of captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar. While Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel will play the role of all-rounders. While the bowling axis is on the shoulders of Jaspreet Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj. So there is no doubt that this team will continue in the next few matches as well.

After winning the toss, captain Rohit Sharma said, “We are going to bowl. Preparations have been done. Managing well in this new situation is challenging but we are ready. We have played on similar pitches and know what can happen.” Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson, Jaiswal and Yuzvendra Chahal are not in the team.” India’s next match is against Pakistan on the same ground. This match will be held on June 9. Sports lovers say that Rohit Sharma will take the field with the same playing 11 in that match as well.

Playing 11 of both teams in India Ireland match

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj.

Ireland (Playing XI): Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Benjamin White.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment