Praniti Shinde created history by defeating BJP’s Ram Satputena, the first woman MP to do so.

Solapur is facing Lok Sabha elections. Ram Satpute from BJP and Praniti Shinde from Congress would have faced him. Praniti Shinde has won the battle. Praniti Shinde has created history by defeating Ram Satputen. Starting from scratch, frontrunner Praniti Shinde eventually won by 74,814 votes. Senior Congress leader Sushil Kumar’s daughter Praniti Shinde has become the first woman MP.

Praniti Shinde is the first woman MP from Solapur Lok Sabha constituency. Praniti Shinde is the first woman MP of Solapur Lok Sabha. Praniti Shinde has won with 74,814 votes. Praniti Shinde of Congress would have got a lead of 74197 votes in EVM and 617 votes in postal ballot. While Praniti Shinde got a total of 6,20,225 votes, BJP’s Ram Satpute got 5,46,028 votes. Praniti Shinde got 617 votes in postal voting.

Solapur constituency is considered the traditional constituency of Congress leader and former Union Minister Sushilkumar Shinde. He was first elected as an MP in the Lok Sabha in 1998. In 2003, before the end of his Lok Sabha term, he was given the post of Chief Minister of Maharashtra. Due to which Jagevar Potniwadnuk Jhali was empty. BJP’s Pratap Singh Mohite-Patil would have won that election. In 2004, Sushilkumar Shinde’s wife Ujjwala Shinde contested the election. Only he had to accept defeat from BJP’s Subhash Deshmukh.

Sushilkumar Shinde automatically won the 2009 election. Between 1998 and 2009, he would have won Vijay Khechun from Solapur. Earned the only or winning traditional hole in 2014. Many big leaders including Modi were defeated in the country, Sushilkumar Shinde was the only one among them. Sharad Bansode of BJP was elected then. Later in the 2019 elections, Shinde would have been defeated by BJP’s Jaysiddheshwar Swamy.

Meanwhile, Sushilkumar Shinde would have lost in Solapur constituency. His MLA daughter Praniti Shinde avenged her father’s defeat in the 2024 elections. With this, she became the first woman MP from Solapur Lok Sabha constituency.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment