Modi 3.0: VIPs from Sri Lanka to Bangladesh invited to Modi’s swearing-in ceremony…heads of ‘these’ countries will attend

WhatsApp Group Join Group

After the results of the Lok Sabha elections, it has become clear that the NDA government will be formed in the country and Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath as the Prime Minister for the third consecutive time. This is Modi’s hat-trick and the BJP has started preparations to make this swearing-in ceremony grand. Chief Ministers of all states, film stars, big industrialists along with prominent leaders of neighboring countries and prominent leaders from around the world have been invited to this swearing-in ceremony. Prime Ministers/Presidents of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal and Mauritius have been specially invited to this swearing-in ceremony of Narendra Modi. Officials of the media department of the President’s Office said that Narendra Modi has also invited Sri Lankan President Ranil Wickremesinghe.

Who was invited?

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has also been invited to Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony. Apart from this, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay and Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth have also been invited to this ceremony.

Who was invited first to Modi’s swearing-in ceremony?

In 2014, Narendra Modi took oath as Prime Minister for the first time. SAARC leaders were invited to this first swearing-in ceremony. SAARC includes Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka along with India.

After winning the Lok Sabha elections for the second consecutive time in 2019, the leaders of BIMSTEC i.e. Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation were invited to Modi’s swearing-in ceremony. BIMSTEC members include many countries including Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

When will Modi’s swearing-in ceremony take place?

According to the information received, Narendra Modi can take oath as Prime Minister for the third time on June 8. In 2014 and 2019, BJP got majority on its own. However, this time for the first time BJP has not been able to cross the majority mark, but the BJP-led NDA has crossed the magical figure of 272. Therefore, NDA government will be formed in the country.

Meanwhile, Rashtrapati Bhavan has taken some steps for the swearing-in ceremony. Rashtrapati Bhavan will remain closed for the general public till June 9. Rashtrapati Bhavan will be opened only after the swearing-in ceremony.

WhatsApp Group Join Group

Leave a comment