Modi 3.0 Government: It is decided, this is the formula for ministerial posts in NDA, how many ministerial posts will Shinde and Shiv Sena get?

Despite the claims made by the Congress-led All India Alliance, it is clear that a new government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi will come to power at the Centre. Yesterday, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance held a meeting. All the leaders of the NDA attended it. Two of the most popular leaders Nitish Kumar and Chandrababu Naidu were also present at the event. Nitish Kumar’s JDU has 12 MPs from Bihar while Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP has 16 MPs. These two parties are the main pillars of the BJP’s central government. A lot will depend on their role in the future too. Therefore, the presence of Nitish Babu and Chandrababu was important.

A new government may be formed in the next two-three days. According to tradition, before the swearing-in of the new government, Narendra Modi submitted his resignation from the post of Prime Minister to the President. President Draupadi Murmu has handed over the responsibility of acting Prime Minister to Modi till the formation of the new government. The new government will be a BJP-led NDA. Narendra Modi was elected in the NDA meeting yesterday. In the new government, BJP will not be able to run a monopoly like before. Because they do not have an absolute majority on their own. Their government is dependent on the support of other parties. Therefore, BJP may have to give up important accounts at this time. Earlier, BJP has appointed allies on one or two ministerial posts.

What is the formula for ministerial posts in NDA?

According to sources, the formula for ministerial posts in the new government has been decided. It is reported that BJP will have to lose five of its ministers in the new government. Nitish Kumar and Chandrababu Naidu will be given five ministerial posts each. According to sources, BJP’s formula is one cabinet minister for every five MPs. Nitish Kumar will get 2 cabinet ministers for 12 seats and Chandrababu Naidu will get 3 cabinet ministers for 16 seats. Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena has 7 MPs. So he will also get the post of cabinet minister.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment