IND vs IRE: We Indians are everywhere in the world… What did Hardik say after taking 3 wickets against Ireland?

In the eighth match of T20 World Cup 2024, Team India bowled out Ireland for 96 runs. Ireland could not play the full 20 overs in front of Team India’s bowlers. Ireland’s innings ended at 96 runs in 16 overs. Team India’s vice-captain Hardik Pandya played a decisive role in stopping Ireland under 100 runs. Hardik Pandya took the most wickets against Ireland. Pandya guided 3 Irish batsmen out of the field. Other bowlers also performed well. Arshdeep Singh and Jasprit Bumrah both took 2-2 wickets. Mohammad Siraj and Axar Patel got 1-1 wickets. Axar cut and bowled Barry McCarthy on the second ball of the 12th over of Ireland’s innings. Of course, Axar took a wonderful catch of McCarthy on his own ball. After the first innings ended, Hardik Pandya praised Axar’s catch. His vice-captain also said as much.

What did Hardik Pandya say?

“Playing for the country is always special. It is always good to play for pride. By the grace of God, I could contribute to the World Cup. Akshar took the catch and made a great effort”, Hardik said. Also, a large number of Indian supporters were also present in this match. Hardik also reacted to this. It is always great to see the fans present. We Indians are everywhere. We rule the world, it is a good thing to get their support”, Pandya said.

Meanwhile, there is good news for Team India that Hardik is bowling before the important match against Pakistan. Team India will play against Pakistan on June 9. Earlier, Hardik had bowled 4 overs against Ireland. Hardik took 3 wickets for 27 runs in these 4 overs. Hardik guided Lorcan Tucker, Curtis Campher and Mark Adair out of the field. Hardik also bowled 1 maiden over.

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Ireland Playing XI: Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little and Benjamin White.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment