IND vs IRE: Rohit Sharma’s brilliant half-century, Team India’s winning start, win by 8 wickets over Ireland

Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, has made a winning start in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Team India has blown away Ireland. In the eighth match of this tournament, Team India won by 8 wickets. Ireland challenged Team India to score 97 runs to win. Team India completed this challenge by losing 2 wickets in 12.2 overs. Rohit Sharma became the hero of Team India’s victory. Rohit scored the highest 52 runs.

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Ireland Playing XI: Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little and Benjamin White.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment