IND vs IRE Playing XI: From Rohit to Dutch, Mumbaikar, who will be the wicketkeeper?

Team India has won the toss against Ireland in their opening match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Captain Rohit Sharma has decided to field and invited Ireland to bat. Rohit Sharma has made some surprising changes in the playing XI for this match. Rohit has left out Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Everyone’s eyes were on who among Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant would get a chance as a wicketkeeper. But Rohit has given preference to Rishabh Pant.

Virat will open with Rohit

Team India has got a new opening pair. Virat Kohli will open with Rohit Sharma against Ireland. Yashasvi Jaiswal has not been included in the playing eleven. So the Rohit-Virat pair will open. For the last few days, it was being said that Virat should come for opening. Finally that wish of cricket lovers has been fulfilled.

Dutch to the clan

Rohit did not include the pair of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. Rohit has given a chance to 3 all-rounders and 3 fast bowlers. Vice-captain Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Shivam Dubey will have the dual responsibility of bowling and batting. Also, the fast bowling pivot will be Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.

Toss in favor of Team India

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Ireland Playing XI: Paul Stirling (captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Lorcan Tucker (wicketkeeper), Harry Tector, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Gareth Delaney, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little and Benjamin White.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment