Bihar did not get railway ministry, this state got this share in PM Modi’s cabinet

Minister taking oath with PM Modi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday distributed portfolios among his cabinet colleagues. The big thing is that once again Bihar has not got the Ministry of Railways. As soon as the results of the Lok Sabha elections came out, the speculation started. Bihar, which won 30 of the total 40 Lok Sabha seats for the NDA, did not get anything special in the Prime Minister’s cabinet. No minister here has got any big portfolio.

Here JDU’s Rajya Sabha MP Ramnath Thakur has become Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture. Similarly, BJP leader and RSS associate Nithyananda Rai has been made Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs. Among Bihar ministers, HAM Party’s Jitan Ram Mazhi has been made the MSME minister. Similarly, Rajeev Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh has been allotted the portfolio of Panchayati Raj, Fisheries and Animal Husbandry in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet. While BJP’s firebrand leader and Begusarai MP Giriraj Singh has got the textile ministry, Chirag Paswan, who calls himself PM Modi’s Hanuman, has got the food processing ministry.

Rajnath Singh became the Defense Minister again

In this sequence, Prime Minister Narendra Modi himself is elected from Uttar Pradesh and holds the ministries of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Atomic Energy, Space and all important policy related ministries. Similarly, Rajnath Singh has once again been made the Defense Minister, while Anupriya Patel has been made the Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare. Apart from this, he has also been entrusted with the responsibility of Chemical and Fertilizer Department.

Jitin Prasad has the responsibility of Commerce and Industry.

MP from Agra, Uttar Pradesh Prof. SP Singh Baghel has been made the Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying. He has also been entrusted with the responsibility of Minister of State for Panchayati Raj Department. In this order, Annapurna Devi has been made the Minister of Women and Child Development. While RLD’s Jayant Chaudhary has been made the Minister of State (Independent Charge) of Education in the Department of Skill Development. Similarly, apart from the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Jitin Prasad has become Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and IT.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment