After the defeat, he got a place in the Modi cabinet, but this veteran has been out

After the NDA got a majority in the Lok Sabha elections, Narendra Modi took oath as the Prime Minister for the third time on Sunday. Along with Modi, 30 cabinet ministers also took oath. While 36 ministers of state and five ministers (independent charge) also took oath of office. Prime Minister Modi, like always, gave a surprise this year too. Because Prime Minister Modi has given this post to the defeated candidate in his cabinet. However, Anurag Thakur, who won a big victory from Hamirpur, did not get a place in the cabinet.

Anurag Thakur was a minister in Modi Government 2.0. He had the responsibility of the Ministry of Sports and the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. He took oath as Minister of State in 2019. In 2021, he was promoted and made a cabinet minister. He was given the responsibility of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Now JP Nadda will have to stay out as he has been given a place in the cabinet. Both JP Nadda and Anurag Thakur are from Himachal Pradesh. Therefore, only one of the two was given a chance.

This ministerial post after defeat

Ravneet Bittu, a two-time MP from Ludhiana constituency of Punjab, also took oath as a minister. Before the Lok Sabha elections, he joined BJP from Congress. He had to face defeat from Amarendra Raja Vading on the Ludhiana seat. But still, people are surprised at his being made a minister. Now in six months, he has to be elected to Rajya Sabha or Lok Sabha. Ravneet Bittu is the grandson of former Punjab Chief Minister Beant Singh. Beant Singh was killed in a Khalistani attack in 1999.

George Kurien has also become a minister. He is the general secretary of BJP in Kerala. Kurien, a lawyer by profession, has been working for BJP for about 30 years. He has held many positions in the party’s minority cell. BJP now wants to increase its popular vote in the South and it is being said that it has made Kurien a minister to strengthen its hold among Christians.

Ravi Shankar Prasad has no place in the cabinet

Senior BJP leader and MP for nearly two decades Ravi Shankar Prasad did not get a place in the cabinet this year. He won from Patna Sahib in Bihar. Apart from this, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, who was a five-time MP, also did not get a ministerial post. He has been elected for the third time from Saran. There are eight ministers from Bihar in the Modi cabinet.

L Murugan got a ministerial position in Modi Government 2.0. But despite losing the election, Modi has got a place in the cabinet. But after the defeat, Smriti Irani and Rajiv Chandrashekhar did not get this position. Former Tamil Nadu BJP president Annamalai is in the central government despite losing the election. Senior BJP leader Purushottam Rupala was a minister in both the tenures of Narendra Modi, but this time he was not given a seat. He has also registered a big victory from Rajkot in Gujarat.

In this election, Narayan Rane, who was a minister in the Modi government, has won. But he also did not get a place in the cabinet. Narayan Rane joined BJP in 2019. He was a minister in Modi government 2.0. This time Narayan Rane has won from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg seat.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment