After Ajit Pawar camp upset in Shinde faction, MP Srirang Burne said – We also want cabinet minister post

Shiv Sena leader and Buldhana MP Srirang Barney

Even after the formation of the Narendra Modi-led NDA government, the tussle over the cabinet continues. A total of 72 MPs, including Modi, took oath as ministers on Sunday evening. Less than 24 hours after Shiv Sena CM Eknath Shinde took oath of the faction, his displeasure with the Cabinet in Maharashtra has been revealed. Shinde group leader Srirang Barney said that we also want at least one cabinet minister post.

Questioning the Modi government’s third-term cabinet, Barne said that the parties that won 4-5 seats were given the cabinet. We have won 7 seats in Maharashtra, so at least we should get a cabinet. Barney is an MP from Maval Lok Sabha seat in Pune. He also said that Shiv Sena has been BJP’s oldest ally, so we too should have got a cabinet.

The Shinde group has got the Minister of State post

Shinde faction leader Prataparao Jadhav has been sworn in as Minister of State with independent charge. Jadhav is the only leader from the Shinde faction to have been made a minister. Jadhav has been elected as MP from Buldhana Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra. This is the fourth time for Jadhav that he has been elected as MP from Buldhana seat. Jadhav started politics as a sarpanch and has now been made a minister.

The Ajit Pawar group is also upset

Swearing-in ceremony The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) of the Ajit Pawar faction rejected the minister of state post, insisting on the demand for a cabinet minister post. According to sources, NCP leader Praful Patel was offered the post of minister of state with independent charge by the BJP high command, but he turned it down saying that he had been a cabinet minister earlier, so the post of minister of state was not suitable for him. It will stay.

Who has been performing in Maharashtra and how has it been?

BJP-Shiv Sena and NCP have jointly contested the Lok Sabha elections in Maharashtra. The performance of all the three parties in the elections has been disappointing. The BJP has won only 9 seats, while the Shiv Sena of the Shinde faction has won 7 seats. At the same time, Ajit Pawar’s NCP has won only one seat. On the other hand, Congress has won 13 seats while Uddhav Thackeray’s alliance partner Shiv Sena has won 9 seats.


Content on this site may include articles generated by automated means or syndication feeds. While we aim for accuracy, automated content may not always reflect the latest developments. Readers are encouraged to verify information from multiple reliable sources.


Leave a comment