Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Worrying news for Team India, India’s fate in three matches of Super 8 round depends on the umpire

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

The excitement of the T20 World Cup tournament has now reached a colorful turn. There will be turmoil after every match in the Super 8 round. There is curiosity to know which four teams out of eight will reach the semi-finals. On the other hand, fans believe in lucky and unlucky things. So some winds are blowing. In such a situation, the umpires have been announced for the Super 8 round. Seeing the names of some umpires, the ground has slipped under the feet of Indian cricket fans. Because these umpires have umpired before and in the language of fans, Team India was unlucky. Out of these, Richard Kettleborough and Richard Illingworth have made Indian sports lovers sweat. Exactly these two umpires will umpire in the India Australia match. Kettleborough has always been lucky for Australia.

Fans say that even though Kettleborough is an umpire in ICC tournaments, he gets lucky with Australia. This is what the statistics say. This is what happened from the 2015 World Cup semi-final to the 2023 ODI World Cup. Kettleborough was the umpire when Australia defeated India in the 2015 World Cup. In the same World Cup, Kettleborough played the role of umpire in the final and Australia won the title. The same thing happened in the 2021 T20 World Cup final. The special thing is that Australia’s luck opened in the semi-final and final of the ODI World Cup 2023. Because of this, the restlessness of the fans has increased after hearing Kettleborough’s name. It is important to see whether luck favors Australia in the Super 8 round or not.

Actually, Team India will have to win two matches in the Super 8 round by a big margin. Only then will the picture of the semi-finals be clear. Of course, Afghanistan and Bangladesh will have to be defeated. On the other hand, if Australia loses despite Kettleborough umpire, then it is safe to say that luck is with them this year.

20 June: Afghanistan vs. India (Barbados)
Ref: David Boon
Field umpire: Rodney Tucker and Paul Riffel
TV umpire: Allauddin Palekar
Fourth Punch: alex ghat

22 June: India vs. Bangladesh (Antigua)
Ref: Ranjan Madugalle
Field umpire: Michael Gough and Adrian Holdstock
TV Punch: Langton Rusere
Fourth umpire: Richard Kettleborough

June 24: Australia vs. India (Saint Lucia)
Ref: Jeff Crowe
Field umpire: Richard Kettleborough and Richard Illingworth
TV umpire: Michael Gough
Fourth Punch: Kumar Dharmasena

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment