Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Will BJP fight in these seats in Maharashtra assembly elections? Know the seat sharing formula in Mahayutti

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

Ajit Pawar, Eknath Shinde and Devendra Fadnavis.

After the defeat of the Mahayutti in Maharashtra in the Lok Sabha elections, now the Mahagathbandhan has started preparations for the assembly elections. Sources say that there has been a discussion at the primary level regarding the distribution of seats to contest elections among the Mahayutti parties. BJP is preparing to contest elections on maximum number of seats in the grand alliance. According to sources, the BJP is preparing to contest 155 out of 288 seats in the state. Will the Shiv Sena of the Shinde group and the NCP of the Ajit Pawar group agree with this decision of the BJP? It will become clear in the future, but already the competition for seats between the parties has started.

According to sources, the BJP has claimed the maximum number of seats as per the initial discussion in the grand alliance. According to sources, the BJP will contest on 155 seats in the upcoming assembly elections.

Under the leadership of Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Shiv Sena will field its candidates on 60-65 seats. It is also being considered to leave 50 to 55 seats for Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar’s party NCP. There is talk that 15 seats will be left for the three allies in the grand alliance.

Also read this

Know what Ambadas Danve had to say on seat sharing

Thackeray group leader Ambadas Danve has reacted to this news. He said that according to my information Ajit Pawar’s group has met. Seat allotment has not been done yet. Thackeray group leader Ambadas Danve said that I know half of the Ajit Pawar group has refused to go with the grand alliance.

Chhagan Bhujbal had demanded so many seats

A few days ago Ajit Pawar group minister Chhagan Bhujbal demanded 80 to 90 seats. While Ramdas Kadam of the Shinde group is insisting for at least 100 seats. A consensus has not been reached between the parties regarding this yet. Recently, Chhagan Bhujbal expressed his displeasure over not making a candidate in the Rajya Sabha elections.

Let us tell you that Ajit Pawar’s wife Sunetra Pawar has been made a Rajya Sabha candidate after the defeat in the Lok Sabha elections. Along with this, BJP has started trying to convince Ajit Pawar, who is upset about not getting the post of Cabinet Minister in the Union Cabinet.

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment