Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Why is railway the first choice of Bihar leaders? These leaders claimed again

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

Railways, Nitish Kumar and Chirag Paswan.

Amid efforts to form the government in Delhi, the two constituent parties of the NDA are in a fierce battle over the railway ministry. If sources are to be believed, claims are being made by both Nitish Kumar and Chirag Paswan regarding the Railway Ministry. Kanhaiya Bhelhari, a senior journalist from Patna, in an exclusive conversation with TV9 Bharatvarsh said that jobs and work in railways are two things that attract politicians.

At the same time, senior journalist Kaushalendra says that railways are so connected to people every day that leaders feel they can connect with people better through this medium.

Vande Bharat train designer Sundhashu Mani claims that the Prime Minister has increased the railway budget in recent days to Rs. 2.5 lakh crore has been done. In such a situation they will try to keep a large network of infrastructure to themselves.

Nitish sued the railway!

Nitish Kumar has been the Railway Minister during Atal Bihari’s tenure in the country. In such a situation, the claim of Janata Dal United is being presented to the Railways. Nitish Kumar is at number three in the NDA alliance. This is the reason why it is not easy for BJP to directly reject their claim.

Chirag is also suing the railways

Ram Vilas Paswan has been the Railway Minister of the country. During this time he built a railway zone in Hajipur, Bihar. During his time, he also became very popular regarding railways. Chirag Paswan wants to reclaim his father’s legacy once again. This is the reason why he is also presenting his claim on railways.

After independence, Bihar has got 8 railway ministers

Eight railway ministers have been from Bihar since the independence of the country till now. These include Babu Jagjivan Ram (1962), Ram Subhag Singh (1969), Lalit Narayan Mishra (1973), Kedar Pandey (1982), George Fernandes (1989), Ram Vilas Paswan (1996), Nitish Kumar (1998) and 2001. . twice) and Lalu Prasad Yadav (2004). Senior journalist Kanhaiya says that during the UPA, there was a fight between Lalu Prasad Yadav and Ramvilas Paswan over taking the railway ministry, but Lalu Yadav managed to take the ministry.

BJP wants to own railways

Amid all this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has laid great emphasis on infrastructure in the country. On a question related to railway infrastructure, Sudhanshu Mani says that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has given a lot of speed to many projects in railways. Vande Bharat train or bullet train project. He said that the Prime Minister will definitely try to keep the railway ministry with him.

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment