Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Why did Uddhav Thackeray apologize to party workers after returning from a foreign trip?

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

Uddhav Thackeray

A meeting of 288 assembly liaison heads from across the state was held at Shiv Sena Bhavan on Wednesday in the presence of Shiv Sena-UBT party chief Uddhav Thackeray. In the meantime, he mainly took information from the Legislative Liaison Heads. Uddhav Thackeray has directed all these leaders to submit their assembly report within a week. Along with this, he thanked the party workers for the Lok Sabha elections. He also said that you people are the architect of victory in the Lok Sabha elections in the state.

Uddhav Thackeray has given a clear instruction to the workers that now no one has leave till the assembly elections. Also, he himself has apologized for taking leave for a foreign trip. He said, ‘I went on holiday, I apologize for that.’

Uddhav has told the contact heads that the strength of the party in terms of assembly, organizational structure, Lok Sabha results and statistics of votes in the assembly should be included in the report. This report has to be submitted to the Liaison Officer of the Legislative Assembly. In Mahavikas Aghadi, the Shiv Sena Thackeray faction will contest the assembly seats where it has strength. Although the election will be contested in Mahavikas Aghadi, party chief Uddhav Thackeray has instructed his assembly liaison heads to prepare and consolidate 288 seats.

Shiv Sena-UBT and Congress will contest on these seats

Party leader Ambadas Danve said that Thackeray has spoken to the ‘liaison presidents’ (coordinators) of all 288 assembly constituencies and asked them to prepare for the assembly elections later this year. The State Legislative Council elections are scheduled to be held on June 26. According to the seat-sharing decided by the two constituencies of Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), Shiv Sena (UBT) will contest from Mumbai Bachelor Constituency, Mumbai Teacher Constituency and Nasik Teacher Constituency, while Congress will contest from Konkan Bachelor Constituency. Anil Parab and Jagannath Abhyankar of Shiv Sena (UBT) are in the fray from the Mumbai Graduates and Mumbai Teachers constituencies.

Anil Parab and Jagannath Abhyankar of Shiv Sena (UBT) are contesting from the Mumbai Graduate and Mumbai Teacher constituencies. In the recently held Lok Sabha elections, the Shiv Sena (UBT) contested 21 seats and won nine.

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment