Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Why BJP lost in Rajasthan? Minister Zabar Singh Khara gave this reason

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

Zabar Singh is right.Image credit source: twitter

In Rajasthan, the ruling BJP is in turmoil after major changes in the results of the Lok Sabha elections. Sectarianism has intensified in the saffron camp. The BJP, which had captured all 25 seats in Rajasthan in the last two elections, has come down to 14 seats this time while the Congress and its allies have reduced to 11 seats. Meanwhile, after this defeat, infighting among BJP leaders is coming to the fore. The fight has started in BJP over the defeat. Urban Development Minister Zabar Singh Khara in the Bhajanlal government blamed wrong ticket distribution for the Lok Sabha election defeat.

Khara said that the reason for the defeat was spreading illusions about reservation along with ticket distribution. He said everyone has a collective responsibility for the defeat and will review it.

Accepting the responsibility for Kirori Lal Meena’s defeat, on the offer of resignation, he said that he would try to ensure that Meena does not step down as a minister and remains a minister keeping in mind the sentiments of the workers and all of us.

CM Bhajanlal’s troubles increased

The party’s poor performance has led to speculations that this could spell trouble for CM Bhajanlal Sharma. In the last assembly elections, the BJP leadership fielded new faces in place of the old chief ministers in Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh. BJP under the leadership of CM Vishnudev Sai won 10 out of 11 seats in Chhattisgarh.

In Madhya Pradesh, the party won all 29 seats under the leadership of Mohanlal Yadav. In such a situation, questions are being raised on Sharma’s leadership. Ever since the assembly elections, former CM Vasundhara Raje and other groups have been upset with Sharma becoming the CM.

The BJP leaders are in a frenzy

After its good performance, Congress has again attacked BJP. State Congress President Govindsinh Dotasara said that there is no doubt that people are angry with the government. He is upset with the Prime Minister’s foul language and his habit of going to temples and asking for votes.

There is silence in the BJP camp against the Congress attacks. Chief Minister Bhajanlal Sharma, Pradesh Party President CP Joshi and other prominent leaders are maintaining silence. He has issued statements congratulating the formation of the NDA government at the Centre, but has not commented on the Rajasthan results.

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment