Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Who is Vishal Patil? This seat in wrestling in Sangli became the real Maharashtra saffron

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Vishal Patil has won the election from Sangli seat in Western Maharashtra by contesting as an independent. The Uddhav Thackeray group had created a stir in Sangli, the stronghold of the Congress, by announcing a ticket to Chandrahar Patil, a two-time Maharashtra Kesari wrestler, from this constituency. Congress’s Vishal Patil was preparing to contest this seat for two years. Now who is Vishal Patil who defeated BJP’s Sanjay Kaka Patil and buried Thackeray? If you also have this question in your mind, then let us know who Vishal Patil is?

Congress has already been strong in the Mahavikas Aghadi in Sangli constituency. Earlier, Shiv Sena surprised everyone by announcing the candidature of Chandrahar Patil of double Maharashtra Kesari Vijay on this seat. Now this has ruined the hard work of Congress’s Vishal Patil. So finally he decided to contest the election as an independent. In this way, three Patils stood against each other at the same time in this Sangli constituency. This election was triangular, which included Sanjay Kaka Patil of BJP, Chandrahar Patil of Thackeray group and independent Vishal Patil. But let’s see who is Vishal Patil who got elected despite Thackeray…

How many votes did someone get?

Shiv Sena (Thackeray) should make way in Sangli constituency, Sangli is a constituency that holds the legacy of the thinking of former Chief Minister Vasantdada Patil and former minister Patangrao Kadam. Therefore, Vishwajit Kadam had announced at the same time that he would not step back. Therefore, a controversy arose between Thackeray and Congress leaders over this candidature in the Mahavikas Aghadi. After this, the Thackeray group criticized that the dharma of the front was not followed. Vishal Prakashbapu Patil won as an independent by 5 lakh 71 thousand 666 votes. His opponent Sanjay Kaka Patil of BJP got 4,71 thousand 613 votes. While Shiv Sena Thackeray group candidate Chandrahar Subhash Patil stood third and got 60,860 votes.

Who is Vishal Patil?

This year we saw a close contest in Sangli. Three Patils were pitted against each other at this place. Since this constituency went to the Thackeray group in the Mahavikas Aghadi, Congress workers campaigned for Thackeray’s candidate Chandrahar Patil from here. At the same time, when Congress’s Vishal Patil rebelled and filed an independent application, everyone’s attention turned to this election. Finally, independent Vishal Patil was elected. Congress leaders also decided not to take any action against him. Vishal Patil, grandson of Vasantdada Patil, has become the sixth MP from the family of four-time Chief Ministers of Maharashtra. Vishal Patil, grandson of former Chief Minister Vasantdada Patil, was finally elected. On this occasion, the Kadam, Vasantdada and Madanbhau factions of the Congress came together. Vishal Patil also has differences with Jayant Patil, state president of the Nationalist Sharad Pawar faction in the Mahavikas Aghadi.

Congress regained its stronghold

Sangli Lok Sabha A total of 19 elections have been held in this constituency, including two by-elections. The 1957 election was won by Shekap. In 2014 and 2019, Sanjay Patil of BJP won, while all the other elections have been won by Congress. Five of these elections have been won by Vasantdada Patil’s associates. In 1980, Vasantdada Patil himself contested the election at the behest of Indira Gandhi. After that, Vasantdada Patil’s family members contested and won ten consecutive elections. But in the Modi wave (2014 and 2019), Sanjay Kaka Patil of BJP won and captured this seat. He has been defeated again by Vishal Patil of Congress as an independent candidate.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment