Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

USA vs SA: USA restrict South Africa from crossing 200, challenge for 195 runs

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

In the first Super 8 match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, South Africa challenged the USA to score 195 runs for victory. South Africa scored 194 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 20 overs. South Africa started strongly and put pressure on the US bowlers. But in the middle few overs, USA broke the back of South Africa by taking wickets quickly. The result was that South Africa could not cross the 200 mark. Now will USA successfully chase 195 runs? Cricket fans will be paying attention to this because this team had chased the same number of runs against Canada in their opening match. Then Aaron Jones gave USA a winning start by scoring an unbeaten 94 runs.

USA won the toss and invited South Africa to bat. South Africa lost their first wicket for 16 runs. Reeza Hendricks was caught by Saurabh Netravalkar off Corey Anderson for 11 runs. After this, both Quinton de Kock and captain Aiden Markram batted explosively and gave the fans a lot of fun of T20 cricket. During this, there was a fierce fight between the two. During this, Quinton de Kock scored a half-century. Both Quinton and Markram shared a 110-run partnership for the second wicket. But then Harmeet Singh dismissed Quinton de Kock for 74 runs. On the next ball, Harmeet hit a golden duck to David Miller. In this way, USA made a comeback in the match. After adding some runs, Markram was out for 46 runs.

After this, Tristan Stubbs and Heinrich Klaasen shared a 53-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Klaasen scored 36 runs off 22 balls while Stubbs scored 20 runs off 16 balls. Saurabh Netravalkar and Harmeet Singh took 2-2 wickets for USA.

South Africa Playing XI: Aiden Markram (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Johnson, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Heinrich Nortje and Tabraiz Shamsi.

United States Playing XI: Aaron Jones (captain), Shayan Jahangir, Steven Taylor, Andries Goss (wicketkeeper), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Nothush Kenjige, Ali Khan and Saurabh Netravalkar.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment