Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

USA vs PAK: America made Pakistan sweat, the host faces a challenge of 160 runs

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

In the 11th match of T20 World Cup 2024, Pakistan has challenged America to score 160 runs to win. Pakistan has scored 159 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Babar Azam scored the highest 44 runs for Pakistan. Shadab Khan contributed 40 runs. In the end, Iftikhar Ahmed and Shaheen Afridi played short but decisive innings. Nothush Kenjige was the highest wicket-taker for USA with 3 wickets. Both of them were shown the way out of the field by Mumbaikar Saurabh Netravalkar.

USA won the toss and forced Pakistan to bat. The American bowlers kept Pakistan in check in the powerplay. The USA bowlers bowled out Pakistan for 30 runs in the first 6 overs. After this, captain Babar Azam and Shadab Khan tried to save the innings by sharing 72 runs in 50 balls for the fourth wicket. But then America came back in the match and increased Pakistan’s problems.

Shadab Khan played a decisive innings of 40 runs with the help of 1 four and 3 sixes in 25 balls. Captain Babar Azam scored 44 runs with the help of 3 fours and 2 sixes in 43 balls at a strike rate of 102.33. Iftikhar Ahmed contributed 18 runs. In the last and decisive moment, Shaheen Shah Afridi scored unbeaten 23 runs with the help of 2 sixes in 16 balls. Haris Rauf returned unbeaten on 3 runs.

Both the scores of Pakistan failed to reach double figures. So one came and went. Wicketkeeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan opened the account of Pakistan and himself with a six. But Usman Khan was out after scoring 3 runs. Azam Khan could not even crack a pumpkin. Azam became a golden duck. Fakhar Zaman scored 11 runs. From USA, both Ali Khan and Jasdeep Singh took 1-1 wickets.

Remarkable performance by USA bowlers

Pakistan Playing XI: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf.

United States Playing XI: Monank Patel (captain and wicketkeeper), Steven Taylor, Andries Goss, Aaron Jones, Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Notsh Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar and Ali Khan.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment