Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

UP Board: Changes in 10th Syllabus, now exam has to be given in 10 subjects instead of 6, these new subjects added

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

The new pattern will be implemented from the academic session 2025-26.
Image credit source: Freepik

The Council of Secondary Education, Uttar Pradesh has revised the syllabus for class 9 and 10. Now students have to study 10 subjects instead of 6. From the academic session 2025-26, a total of ten subjects will be examined in class 9 and 10, while merit will be based on seven subjects. At present only six subjects are being examined. Every student has to study at least three languages. The Secondary Education Council has sought suggestions for implementing the change.

According to Education Policy 2020, UP Board has prepared for major changes in Class 9 and 10. According to board secretary Divyakant Shukla, suggestions have been sought to implement this change. All suggestions can be given to upmspncf2023@gmail till 29th June. Hindi is compulsory in the proposal, students have to study two other languages ​​as well.

These subjects have to be studied

The new proposal has made the study of Hindi compulsory for all students. Apart from this students should study any two languages ​​from Sanskrit, Gujarati, Urdu, Punjabi, Bengali, Marathi, Assamese, Oriya, Kannada, Kashmiri, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Nepali, Pali, Arabic, Persian. And Mathematics, Science and Social Science will be compulsory for everyone.

Any one subject has to be chosen from Home Science, Anthropology, Commerce, NCC, Computer, Agriculture or Environmental Science. Under the Art Education field, students have to choose one subject from painting, entertainment, singing or playing music. Moral, yoga, sports and physical education under physical and health education and socially useful, productive and social service work shall be compulsory for all students.

Determined three categories

The board has decided three categories. There are seven subjects in A category, 15 in B category and nine in C category. In this sequence, there will be a written test of 30 marks in Physical, Arts and Vocational Education and an internal evaluation of 70 marks. In remaining subjects there will be written examination of 80 marks and internal assessment of 20 marks. In category A, subjects related to working with life forms are Culinary Arts, Baking and Confectionery, Beekeeping, Nursery, Food Preservation, Fruit Preservation, Crop Protection.

While in category B, subjects related to working with machines and materials include automobile, IT/ITES, plumber, electrician, solar system, mobile repairing, textile design, photography, garment design and decoration, stenographer and typing, printing, radio and television. . , weaving techniques, including stitching.

Category C human services includes nine subjects in the list of work-related subjects. These include health care, retail trade, security, disaster management, library science, laundry and dyeing, banking, accountancy and auditing, tourism and hospitality.

A new grading system was released

The board has decided subject wise grading system. A student scoring 91-100 marks in class 9 will get A-1 grade, 81-90 marks will get A-2 grade, 71-80 marks will get B-1 grade, 61 to 70 marks will get B-2 grade, 51 to 60 C on marks -1 grade, C-2 grade for 41 to 50 marks, D grade for 33 to 40 marks and E grade for 0-32 marks. Students securing E grade will be considered as failed.

Grant will not be available for these subjects

In the new instructions, the board has said that permission from the district school inspector should be sought if a school is teaching a trade subject of choice in the vocational education sector. The District School Inspector shall compulsorily report to the Council. Schools will not require separate accreditation. No Government grant will be given to the Institute for carrying on business subjects.

The medium of instruction for all subjects except languages ​​in all recognized institutions shall be Hindi or English. The restriction is that the schools have previously obtained recognition/permission to impart education in Hindi medium. They may also be allowed to teach through English medium.

(Input – Dinesh Singh)

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment