Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Tv9 Marathi Special Report: Whose Chief Minister in Mahavikas Aghadi? Congress has decided!

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

After Maharashtra’s Mahavikas Aghadi came in favour of Kaul in the Lok Sabha elections, Congress held a meeting with the high command in Delhi. In which Congress made it clear that it will contest the elections as Mahavikas Aghadi. Congress will fight the assembly elections together with Mavia, the face for the post of Chief Minister will not be told in advance. After the results of the assembly elections, it has been decided who will be the Chief Minister of Congress. It has been decided in the Congress meeting that the allocation of seats should be completed by the end of July.

There is a Mahavikas Gathbandhan between Congress, Sharad Pawar’s NCP and Thackeray’s Shiv Sena. But it is known that Congress has made its position clear on the post of Chief Minister, the party with more numbers will become the Chief Minister. After the results in 2019, there was a tussle between BJP and Uddhav Thackeray for the post of Chief Minister for two and a half years each. After that, Uddhav Thackeray became the Chief Minister with the support of Congress and NCP. But now to avoid controversy over the post of Chief Minister, Congress has put forward a formula that whoever has more MLAs will become the Chief Minister.

In the backdrop of the assembly in Delhi, a meeting was held with Congress state president Nana Patole, Vijay Wadettiwar, Prithviraj Chavan, Balasaheb Thorat, Satej Patil and newly elected Congress MPs in the presence of Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge and Rahul Gandhi. After this meeting, Patole has expressed his wish that there should be a meeting at the level of senior leaders regarding seat sharing. Patole believes that there should be a meeting between Rahul Gandhi, Uddhav Thackeray and Sharad Pawar regarding seat sharing. The reason is that Congress wants a good share in seat sharing. In the Lok Sabha elections, the Uddhav Thackeray group won 21 seats. Out of these, 9 seats were won. But Congress won 13 out of 17 seats.

watch the video:-

At present, the formula of Mahavikas Aghadi which is in discussion is of equal seats. Congress 96 seats. Thackeray group should get 96 seats and Sharad Pawar’s NCP should get 96 seats and allies should leave from their respective quota. The second formula is to leave 93-93 seats for the three parties and 9 seats for smaller allies. According to Patol, Jayant Patil is also expecting more seats.. That is why Jayant Patil also says that seats should be allotted according to merit. In the Lok Sabha elections, Mahavikas Aghadi had raised the issue of the Constitution. Inflation, industries moving towards Gujarat, farmers, GST and corruption will dominate the Mahavikas Aghadi in the assembly elections. A glimpse of this was seen on the eve of the beginning of the last session. In the background of the conference, the opposition surrounded the government through posters.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment