Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

T20 World Cup: South Africa beat Afghanistan in the semi-finals, created a record, read what happened?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Only two matches are left to win the title of the new T20 World Cup winner. The final will be held after the India vs England semi-final match. The final match will be held on June 29. South Africa reached the final by defeating Afghanistan in the semi-final. Afghanistan won the toss and chose to bat first. But it has to be said that this decision is completely wrong. Because the entire Afghanistan team was out for 56 runs in 11.5 overs. South Africa completed this challenge by losing only 1 wicket in 8.5 overs. Now South Africa’s final match will be against the winning team between India and England. With this win, South Africa has created history in the T20 World Cup. South Africa has become the first team to reach the final with two consecutive wins in the T20 World Cup. South Africa has won eight out of eight matches in the T20 World Cup. South Africa holds the record for most wins in the T20 World Cup tournament.

Before South Africa, this record was in the name of Sri Lanka and Australia. In the 2009 World Cup, Sri Lanka made a record of six consecutive wins. This was equaled by Australia in 2010 when Australia won six matches in a row. Australia has equaled this record with six wins in 2021. Now South Africa has registered eight consecutive wins to break all these records. Australia’s first five wins are in 2022 and the last three wins are in 2024 in 2022-2024.

If the South African team wins the final match, it will create a new history. The African team needs one win to create a world record for most consecutive wins. Accordingly, we will have to wait to see whether South Africa will create a new history by winning the final.

Playing XI of both the teams

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Johnson, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Umarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (captain), Nangelia Kharote, Noor Ahmed, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment