Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Sourav Netravalkar: The price of Suryakumar’s dropped catch, Sourav said on camera…

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Team India has entered the Super 8 round by defeating host USA in the 25th match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. Team India easily completed the challenge of 111 runs given by America for victory by losing 3 wickets, but before that Team India was in bad shape while chasing the challenge. USA bowler Saurabh Netravalkar, who hails from Mumbai, dismissed Virat Kohli for zero. Not only this, captain Rohit Sharma was out after scoring 3 runs, which brought Team India’s score to 10 runs for 2 wickets. After this, Rishabh Pant was out after scoring 18 runs. Team India’s score was 39 runs for 3 wickets. But then both Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dubey made an unbeaten winning partnership of 67 runs for the fourth wicket. During this partnership, Saurabh made a big mistake. Saurabh dropped Surya’s decisive catch. After USA’s defeat, Saurabh reacted to this catch. What did Saurabh say? Let’s find out.

What did Saurabh Netravalkar say?

Saurabh took the wickets of Virat and Rohit by giving 18 runs in his quota of 4 overs. America’s hold on Team India remained strong. If Saurabh had caught Surya, the hold would have been even stronger, but Saurabh dropped the catch. On the fourth ball of the 13th over of Team India’s innings, Saurabh dropped the catch when Surya was on 1 run. Saurabh tried to catch the catch by running in the opposite direction. Saurabh had almost caught the catch. But ran away at the last moment. In this way, Surya got a lifeline on 1 run. Surya took advantage of this and led Team India to victory and scored an unbeaten 50 runs. After USA’s defeat, Saurabh talked to former cricketers Harbhajan Singh and Navjot Singh Sidhu. During this, Saurabh answered many questions of these 2 former cricketers. Meanwhile, Saurabh said, “Surya’s catch has become expensive.”

United States Playing XI: Aaron Jones (captain), Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Goss (wicketkeeper), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar and Ali Khan.

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment