Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

SL vs NED: Netherlands needs luck along with victory, Nepal’s performance will be decisive

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

A total of 6 teams have qualified for the Super 8 so far in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 tournament. So 10 teams have emerged from the tournament. So 4 teams are still facing each other for 2 seats. Now the remaining 2 teams for the Super 8 will be decided soon. In the 38th match of this tournament, Sri Lanka will face Netherlands in Group D. Sri Lanka’s challenge is over. But this match is important for the Netherlands. South Africa has already qualified for the Super 8 from Group D. Nepal has also been packed. Therefore, it is very close between Netherlands and Bangladesh for the 1st place of Super 8.

Bangladesh won 2 out of 3 matches. They have 4 points. On the other hand, Netherlands has won only 1 out of 3 matches. But even after this, Netherlands has a chance to reach Super 8 by winning the last match. But Netherlands needs Nepal’s support for this. Because both Bangladesh and Netherlands teams are yet to play 1-1 match. Netherlands needs a win against Sri Lanka to reach Super 8. Not only this, Netherlands can reach Super 8 only if Nepal defeats Bangladesh. Therefore, calculation of Super 8 of Netherlands is important. Therefore, now Netherlands will keep an eye on Nepal’s performance. Along with this, on the other hand, Netherlands will also have to register a win against Sri Lanka. Now what will happen to Netherlands? This will be clear in the next few hours.

Netherlands Cricket Squad for T20 World Cup 2024: Scott Edwards (captain), Aryan Dutt, Bas de Leede, Daniel Doram, Fred Klaasen, Kyle Klein, Logan van Beek, Max O’Dowd, Michael Levitt, Paul van Meekeren, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Teja Nidamanuru, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh and Wesley Barresi.

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Wanindu Hasaranga (captain), Charith Asalanka (wicketkeeper), Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Kamindu Mendis, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Mahesh Thikshana, Dunith Nushman Wellagera, Dunith Nushman Chalera, Nushman Chales, Mathisha Pathirana and Dilshan Madushanka.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment