Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Re-election in Kamal Nath’s stronghold, BJP fielded 35 star campaigners in the by-elections.

Nita Yadav

By Nita Yadav

Published on:

Re-election in Kamal Nath’s stronghold

Lok Sabha elections are over in the country. The by-elections are going to be held only 6 months after the Madhya Pradesh assembly elections. In fact many leaders from Congress are continuously joining BJP. During the Lok Sabha elections, BJP’s Kamal Nath tried his best to win this fort. Kamal Nath’s close MLA Kamlesh Shah joined the BJP. Kamlesh was MLA from Amarwada seat of Chhindwara district. This was a big setback for Kamal Nath.

Now the election on this seat is going to be held on July 10. Congress also announced its candidate today. Dhiren Shah is a Congress candidate from Inavati. He is the son of Sukhram Dada, a court servant of Anchalkund. Congress candidates will file nominations on Thursday, June 20 at 12 noon. State Congress President Jitu Patwari and Leader of Opposition Umang Singhar will be included in this nomination.

Kamlesh Shah is coming to BJP from Congress, what a big challenge!

Kamlesh Shah is a tribal leader. He has been an MLA from Congress for three consecutive terms. He won the 2023 assembly elections by 25 thousand votes. His biggest victory after Kamal Nath was from Chhindwara district. According to Chhindwara political experts, Kamal Nath had no major role in Kamlesh Shah’s victory. Kamlesh Shah has been winning elections on his own.

Also read this

Congress gave ticket to Mahant’s son Dhiransha Inavati

Congress has also played a big bet on this seat. Since BJP candidate Kamlesh Shah has influence among tribals. Hence Congress has given ticket to a tribal whose family is connected with tribal faith. The tribal people of this area have great faith in Anchal Kund Dham. Sukhram Dada who is the Mahant of this Dham. Congress has given ticket to his own son. 70 percent of voters in this seat are tribals.

BJP has fielded 35 star campaigners in the by-elections

BJP has put all its strength on this seat. It is seen that 35 star campaigners have entered the fray for the first time in the by-elections. Many big leaders from Chief Minister Mohan Yadav to Kailash Vijayvargiya will now be seen campaigning for it. Recently BJP won the Chhindwara seat in the Lok Sabha elections after 40 years. So, she can do this as much as she wants.

Nita Yadav

Nita Yadav

I am Nita Yadav, specializing in writing about politics and breaking national news. My focus is on delivering insightful and timely perspectives on these crucial topics, aiming to inform and engage my readers effectively.

Related Post

Leave a comment