Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Prataprao Jadhav: How is the political journey of staunch Shiv Sainik Prataprao Jadhav from Buldhana straight to the post of Union Minister?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

After the Lok Sabha elections, the BJP-led NDA has got a majority and some ministers including Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take oath today. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at Rashtrapati Bhavan this evening. Some leaders from Maharashtra are also included in this and calls are being made to all those leaders who are being given ministerial posts in the NDA. According to the rules, there are 78 ministers in the cabinet. In such a situation, 40 to 45 ministers are likely to take oath today. Nitin Gadkari, Piyush Goyal, Ramdas Athawale are also included in the cabinet from Maharashtra. Murlidhar Mohol, Raksha Khadse, Prataprao Jadhav are getting a chance for the first time. The eyes of the whole country are fixed on this swearing-in ceremony.

Will Prataprao Jadhav become a Union Minister?

Shiv Sena Shinde faction MP Prataprao Jadhav will also be named in the cabinet. Chief Minister Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena won the only seat in Vidarbha. Prataprao Jadhav, who kept the fort of Buldhana impregnable, won. Therefore, Jadhav’s name has also been included in the Union Cabinet. Prataprao Jadhav is the oldest and has been elected MP four times in a row. He has also worked as a member of the parliamentary committee. Who is MP Prataprao Jadhav really? How was his political journey? Let’s find out.

Political journey of MP Prataprao Jadhav

Prataprao Ganpatrao Jadhav was born on 25 November 1960 in Mehkar, Buldhana. He has studied up to B.A. (2nd Year). Agriculture is his main occupation. Prataprao Jadhav started his political career from the post of Sarpanch. His journey which started from the post of Sarpanch has now reached Delhi. Prataprao Jadhav is known as a dedicated and sociable politician. He has a grassroots approach and commitment towards his constituents.

Political journey

1995 to 2009 – MLA, Mehkar Assembly

1997 to 1999 – State Minister of Sports, Maharashtra State.

2009 – Elected as Shiv Sena MP from Buldhana Lok Sabha constituency.

Winning from Buldhana Lok Sabha Constituency four times in a row from 2009 to 2024.

2009 to 2024 – Served as member of several Parliamentary committees

Prataprao Jadhav has won from Buldhana Lok Sabha constituency for the fourth consecutive time. He has been in Shiv Sena since the beginning. Prataprao Jadhav has achieved a hat-trick of both MLA and MP. In 1995, he was elected to the Legislative Assembly for the first time from Mehkar constituency.

In 2009, Shiv Sena fielded Prataprao Jadhav from Buldhana Lok Sabha constituency. At that time, he defeated NCP’s Rajendra Shingne by 28 thousand votes. Prataprao Jadhav has won four consecutive Lok Sabha elections 2009, 2014, 2019 and 2024. He has also served as a member of the parliamentary committee. Therefore, it is likely that he will be made a Union Minister this time. His journey from Buldhana directly to the post of Union Minister is an inspiration for many people.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment