Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Paris Olympics 2024: Indian hockey team announced for Paris Olympics, entry of five new players

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

The Paris Olympics are just a few days away. The competition will begin on 26 July and end on 11 August. Players from all over the world are ready for this tournament. The players will enter with the dream of winning the title by correcting the mistakes of the previous Olympics. The Indian hockey team’s dream of winning the gold medal in the 2022 Tokyo Olympics was shattered. Now once again Team India is going to enter this tournament with new enthusiasm. Team India has been announced for this. Five new players have been included in the 16-member team. Germanpreet Singh, Sanjay, Raj Kumar Paul, Abhishek, Sukhjeet Singh are new players and will play hockey for the first time. This team will again be led by Harmanpreet Singh.

Indian hockey team coach Craig Fulton said, ‘It was very difficult to select players for the Paris Olympics. Because there are many good players. It was very difficult to choose one among them. It is believed that all the players selected in the team will perform well in the Paris Olympics. This time there are a handful of experienced and young players in the team.

The Indian team is in Group B which includes Belgium, Australia, Argentina, New Zealand and Ireland. The Indian team has to be in the top four in this group to reach the quarter-finals. Now how will the Indian team perform and which medal will it win? This has caught the attention of sports lovers. India vs New Zealand on July 27, India vs Argentina on July 29, India vs Ireland on July 30, India vs Belgium on August 1, India vs Australia on August 2. The quarter-final matches will be played on August 4.

Indian Hockey Team: Harmanpreet Singh (captain), Hardik Singh (vice-captain), PR Sreejesh (goalkeeper), Manpreet Singh (midfielder), Germanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Sumit, Sanjay, Raj Kumar Paul, Samsher Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Abhishek, Sukhjit Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Mandeep Singh and Gurjant Singh.

Reserve players: Goalkeeper Krishan Bahadur Pathak, midfielder Neelkanth Sharma and defender Jugraj Singh.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment