Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

NDA staked claim to form government, these parties handed over letter of support to Modi to the President

Pratik Mehta

By Pratik Mehta

Published on:

After NDA got majority in the Lok Sabha elections, now NDA has claimed to form the government. NDA has submitted the letter of support to the President. So now Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony will be held on June 9 and preparations for it have begun. In the recently held Lok Sabha elections, BJP won 240 seats in the 543-member Lok Sabha, while NDA won 293 seats. NDA has the majority, so they have claimed to form the government today.

Modi has been elected Prime Minister for the third time as the leader of the NDA led by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Modi said that his government will focus on good governance, development, quality of life and minimum quality in the future. The focus will be on the lives of common citizens in the next 10 years. He said that mutual trust is the core of this alliance and it is committed to the principle of equality of all communities.

Modi said, “In terms of numbers, this is the strongest coalition government in the history of coalitions.” He claimed that the NDA knows very well how to digest victory. Attacking the opposition parties, the Prime Minister said, “We have never lost. Our conduct after June 4 shows that we know how to digest victory.”

N Chandrababu Naidu of Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Nitish Kumar of Janata Dal (United), Eknath Shinde of Shiv Sena, Chirag Paswan of Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas), HD Kumaraswamy of Janata Dal (S), Ajit Pawar of NCP, Anupriya Patel of Apna Dal (S), Pawan Kalyan of Janasena Party and newly elected members of BJP and other NDA allies attended the function.

The swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be held on June 9 at 6.30 pm in the courtyard of Rashtrapati Bhavan. It is being told that many heads of states will also be present in this swearing-in ceremony.



Prime Minister Narendra Modi met former Deputy Prime Minister LK Advani today. He also met senior BJP leader Murli Manohar Joshi.

Pratik Mehta

Pratik Mehta

I am Pratik Mehta, a passionate business news writer dedicated to covering economic trends, market analysis, and corporate developments.

Related Post

Leave a comment