Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Lok Sabha Speaker: Shaddu got beaten, but how big is the challenge of the opposition? Om Birla’s K. Suresh, who will be the Speaker of the Lok Sabha?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

What is the numerical strength of NDA and how much strength does Bharat Aghadi have?

Elections for the post of Lok Sabha Speaker are being held today i.e. on Wednesday. The National Democratic Alliance has put its faith in former Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla. While the opposition has fielded K. Suresh. There is a buzz in political circles that after the rejection of the claim for the post of Vice President, the opposition has fielded its candidate for the post of President. K. Suresh is a senior Congress leader. He has reached the Parliament 8 times from Mavelikara in Kerala. While Om Birla has reached the Parliament thrice from Kota in Rajasthan.

What is the strength of the Indian Front?

The election for the post of Lok Sabha Speaker is being held shortly at 11 am. Of course, it goes without saying that the strength of the Bharat Alliance is in competing with the National Democratic Alliance. The majority figure to win the election is 271. By-election will be held in Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency. Currently, the NDA has 293 MPs in the 542-member Lok Sabha, while the India Alliance has 233 MPs. In such a situation, 7 MPs are left to take oath. This includes 5 MPs of Bharat Aghadi. These seven people cannot be voted. YSRCP, which is not in any group, has decided to vote on Om Birla’s seat.

read this also

break with tradition

The tradition of giving the post of Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha to the opposition has been going on for a long time. But for the last few years, there has been no consensus between the opposition and the government on the post of Vice President. The picture is that the government is not in favor of giving the post of Vice President to the opposition. The government had made preparations to conduct the election of the Lok Sabha Speaker unopposed. Defense Minister Rajnath Singh and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Kiren Rijiju advocated for this. But nothing happened.

What do you think about the elections?

The Lok Sabha Speaker and Deputy Speaker are elected from among the MPs present in the Parliament. The person who gets more than 50 percent of the votes of the MPs present in the Lok Sabha is declared the Speaker of the Lok Sabha. The current Lok Sabha has a total of 542 members. By-elections are pending in Wayanad. The Modi government has a figure of 293. Out of 542, half the voting was done on 271. Since the current NDA government has a majority, Om Birla is sure to be elected. But if this election had been unopposed, Indian democracy would have succeeded in giving a different message to the world, many political schools believe.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment