Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Konkan MLC election: 13 candidates in fray for Konkan Graduates, Ramesh Keer vs Niranjan Dawkharem; crowds turn out to vote

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

The voting process for the Konkan Graduates constituency has started in Ratnagiri. Ratnagiri city seems to be getting a good response in the elections. Graduate voters are seen exercising their franchise at the polling booth since morning in the Graduates constituency election. There are 13 candidates in the fray in the Konkan Graduates constituency. The main fight in this election is seen between Congress and BJP. Ramesh Keer from Congress and Niranjan Davkhare from BJP have entered the fray. Meanwhile, Niranjan Davkhare has been an MLA from the Konkan Graduates constituency for two consecutive terms. In such a situation, it will be important to see whether a hat-trick is made this year or not. Thane district has the highest number of voters and there are 98 thousand voters in Thane district and 54 thousand voters in Raigad district. There are 28 thousand voters from Palghar district, 22 thousand from Ratnagiri district and 18 thousand from Sindhudurga.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment