Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Inside NDA news, Chandrababu wants Lok Sabha Speaker, Nitish Kumar wants 3 strong Cabinet posts

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Chandrababu wants the post of Lok Sabha Speaker, Nitish Kumar wants 3 strong ministerial posts

As there will be no game of numbers now, NDA will form the government and sit against Bharat Alliance. As soon as Chandrababu Naidu who has 16 MPs, Nitish Babu who has 12 MPs decided to support Modi, now the ruckus started from the cabinet. According to sources, there is a formula of 1 ministerial post for every 5 MPs in the NDA government. BJP will keep 4 departments like Finance, Home Minister, Defense Minister and Foreign Minister with itself. According to the formula, Chandrababu Naidu’s Telugu Desam Party will get 3 cabinet minister posts, Nitish Kumar’s JDU will get 2 ministerial posts, Chirag Paswan’s Lok Jan Shakti Party will get 1 cabinet post, Hindustan Awam Morcha’s Jitanram Manjhi who has 1 seat in Bihar will also be made a cabinet minister. Eknath Shinde’s party Shiv Sena will get 1 cabinet and 1 state minister post, Ajit Pawar’s party NCP will get 1 cabinet minister, Apna Dal’s Anupriya Patel’s party will get 1 cabinet minister, RLD chief Jayant Chaudhary’s party will get one cabinet minister post.

Naturally, BJP does not have a majority, so the demand of Chandrababu and Nitish Kumar, who have played an important role in NDA, is strong. But the ministerial posts are not being given as per the demand. TDP leader Chandrababu Naidu has demanded 4 cabinet and 2 state minister posts. Chandrababu Naidu is adamant on the post of Lok Sabha Speaker. That is, we want to take the reins of governance in our hands and keep it in our hands.

In 1998, in the Vajpayee government also, the post of Lok Sabha Speaker was with the TDP. Talking about ministerial posts, Chandrababu is also demanding the post of Road Development, Rural Development, Water Resources, Information and Broadcasting Ministry and Minister of State for Finance which Nitin Gadkari has left. Along with this, Chandrababu has also demanded special state status for Andhra Pradesh. Before the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Chandrababu left the NDA on the demand of special state.

What are JDU’s demands from Nitish Kumar?

JDU wants 3 ministerial posts. JDU has put forward the formula of 1 minister for every 4 MPs. Nitish Kumar has demanded 3 strong departments like Finance Ministry, Railways and Agriculture. Like Chandrababu, he has also demanded special state status for Bihar. Along with this, Nitish Kumar has raised questions on the Agniveer scheme and JDU says that this scheme should be stopped and soldiers should be recruited in the army as before.

On Wednesday, a meeting of NDA leaders was held at Modi’s residence, in which Modi was followed by Chandrababu Naidu, Nitish Kumar after him and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde was at number three. After BJP, these three have the most numbers in the NDA. Chandrababu Naidu has 16 MPs, Nitish Kumar has 12 MPs and Shinde has 7 MPs, a total of 35 MPs. Therefore, its importance for Modi can be easily seen from the seating arrangement.

Shinde is likely to get 2 and Ajit Pawar 1 ministerial post

With this, Shinde’s Shiv Sena will also get a ministerial post. It is known that Shinde has demanded two ministerial posts. In which one can be a cabinet and one a state minister post. There is a possibility of Shiv Sena getting the post of Heavy Industry Minister again. From Shinde’s Shiv Sena, the names of Shrirang Barne, Darhyashil Mane, Prataprao Jadhav and Shrikant Shinde are in discussion. At the same time, although an MP from Ajit Pawar’s party NCP has been elected, Ajit Pawar will get a cabinet minister post. Which can be Praful Patel or Sunil Tatkarein.

Invitation to Prime Ministers of neighboring countries for Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

Narendra Modi’s swearing-in ceremony was earlier scheduled to be held on 8 June. But now there is news that Modi will take oath as Prime Minister for the third time on 9 June, a day before. Modi has also invited the Prime Ministers of neighboring countries over the phone. Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Nepal Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Prachanda, Bhutan Prime Minister Tshering Tobgay, Mauritius Prime Minister Pravind Jugnauth have been invited for the swearing-in ceremony.

Initiative to make Rahul Gandhi the leader of the opposition

Here, since Bharat Aghadi has decided to sit on the opposition bench in the meeting, efforts are underway to make Rahul Gandhi the leader of the opposition. According to information received from sources, Congress has decided to make Rahul Gandhi the leader of the opposition. In 2019, Congress had only 52 MPs. There was no leader of the opposition in the Lok Sabha due to lack of numbers required for the post of leader of the opposition. But now Congress has crossed 100. Therefore, it is likely that Rahul Gandhi will be the leader of the opposition in front of Modi in the Lok Sabha.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment