Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

IND vs USA: Captain Rohit credited ‘these’ pair for Team India’s victory, said…

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Team India has reached the Super 8 round of T20 World Cup 2024. The match was played between Team India vs USA at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium. USA could only score 110 runs in 20 overs in front of Team India’s bowlers. In response, Team India’s start was disappointing. Team India was in trouble due to the quick dismissal of Virat Kohli, captain Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant. But the Mumbaikar pair of Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dubey gave Team India a win by sharing an unbeaten 67 runs for the fourth wicket. This was Team India’s third consecutive win. After 2 consecutive wins, USA had to lose. After the victory, Team India captain Rohit Sharma reacted to many issues.

What did Rohit Sharma say?

“Even before the second innings started, we knew it was going to be difficult to chase the winning runs. But we persisted. We built partnerships in the middle. Credit must go to Suryakumar and Shivam for showing maturity here and taking the team forward,” Rohit said during the post-match presentation. Rohit also commented on Indian cricketers playing for the USA.

“I have played with Indian American cricketers. I am happy to see their progress. I saw them play in the Major Cricket League (MSL) last year. They are all hardworking”, Rohit said. Rohit also commented on Team India’s bowling. “The bowlers knew they had to take responsibility. It was difficult to score. All the bowlers performed well, especially Arshdeep Singh,” Rohit said. Arshdeep took 4 wickets in 4 overs. Arshdeep became the first bowler to take 4 wickets for the least runs for Team India in T20 World Cup history, surpassing R Ashwin.

United States Playing XI: Aaron Jones (captain), Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Goss (wicketkeeper), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar and Ali Khan.

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment