Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

IND vs USA: Arshdeep Singh’s feat against USA, first Indian bowler to do so

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

An important match of the Super 8 round of the T20 World Cup is being played between India and America. In this match, America has set a target of 111 runs for India to win. Despite the fact that the pitch was helping the bowlers, America was successful in scoring such a big score against a strong team like India. Rohit Sharma won the toss and agreed to bowl first. Also, the first over was handed over to Arshdeep Singh. Arshdeep shocked America on the very first ball of the first over. He has become the first Indian bowler to take a wicket on the first ball of the first over of the T20 World Cup. He dismissed Shayan Jahangir on the very first ball. He could not even open his account. Arshdeep is the fourth bowler to take a wicket on the first ball in the T20 World Cup.

Before Arshdeep Singh, Bangladesh’s Mashrafe Mortaza, Afghanistan’s Shapoor Zadran and Namibia’s Ruben Trumpelman have achieved this feat. Namibia’s Ruben has done this feat twice. In 2014, Mashrafe Mortaza took his first wicket against Afghanistan. In 2014, Afghanistan’s Shapoor Zadran took a wicket on the very first ball against Hong Kong. Namibia’s Ruben Trumpelman has taken a wicket on the first ball against Scotland in 2021 and against Oman in 2024.

Another record has been registered in the name of Arshdeep Singh. He also took a wicket on the last ball of this over. Scorched by Andries Gaus. Arshdeep Singh has become the third bowler in the world to take two wickets in the first over. Earlier, this feat was achieved by Namibia’s Ruben Trumpelman against Oman and Fazalhaq Farooqui against Uganda. Arshdeep Singh gave 9 runs in 4 overs and took 4 wickets.

both teams playing 11

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj.

United States of America (Playing XI): Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Goss (wicketkeeper), Aaron Jones (captain), Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment