Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

IND vs PAK: India-Pakistan match cancelled due to rain? Check weather forecast

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Sports lovers are eagerly waiting for the India Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup. Fans of this traditional rival team are waiting for this match. But there is a possibility of rain in this match. This match will be played at Nassau Cricket Ground in New York. But this match may be disrupted due to rain. According to Accuweather, there is a possibility of rain and thundershowers during the match in America. There is a 40 percent chance of rain in New York at 10 am US time. The intensity of rain will decrease after three hours. But there is a possibility of heavy rain for one hour. According to AccuWeather.Com, the rain will start at 10 am and its intensity will increase later. In such a situation, there is less chance of this match being cancelled. But the pitch of Nassau Cricket Stadium can be troublesome.

According to, it will be cloudy in New York. The time difference between New York and India is nine and a half hours. New York is 9.30 hours behind India. The match will start at 8 pm in India. So if we look back nine and a half hours in New York, this time is 10.30 am. According to the Meteorological Department, it may rain at 10 am. That is, there is a possibility of rain at 7.30 pm Indian time. There is a 47 percent chance of rain at 11 am New York time. After the match starts, the weather may cause frequent breaks. It may also be time to reduce the overs.

According to the Duckworth-Lewis rule, the result will be decided only when both teams have played five overs each. If no over is bowled, the match will be cancelled and both teams will be given one point each. This may cause loss to Pakistan. No day is reserved for the series round. One day is reserved for the semi-finals and the final.

Players from both teams

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal.

Pakistan Team: Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Babar Azam (captain), Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Saim Ayub, Abbas Afridi

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment