Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

IND vs PAK: ‘Hitman’ on the threshold of record, just 2 runs needed, Virat is in tension!

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

The eyes of the cricket world are on the 19th match of Team India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2024. Both these teams of Group A are ready for this match. The match will start at 8 pm at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, before which the toss will take place at 7:30 pm. All preparations have been completed for this match. Cricket lovers are reaching the stadium. Local people have also gathered outside the stadium.

Team India is fully prepared to face Babar Azam. In this match, Team India captain Rohit Sharma has a golden opportunity to make a great record. Rohit has a chance to break the record of the second most runs in T20 World Cup history of former Sri Lankan legendary captain-batsman Mahela Jayawardene. Rohit needs only 2 runs to make this record in his name. So only 1 run is needed to equal the record. While the record for most runs in T20 World Cup history is in the name of Virat Kohli, who is called the run machine of Team India.

Record for most runs in T20 World Cup

Virat Kohli has the record of 1 thousand 142 runs in 26 innings of 28 matches since 2012. Mahela Jayawardene is in second place. Jayawardene has scored 1 thousand 16 runs in 31 matches between 2007 and 2014. Rohit is in third place. Rohit has also scored 1 thousand 15 runs in 37 innings of 40 matches since his debut in 2007. Now as soon as he scores the second run against Pakistan, Rohit will break Mahela Jayawardene’s record.

Team India for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment