Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

IND vs IRE: Sunil Gavaskar’s reaction on Virat’s flop against Ireland, what did he say?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, made a winning start in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 tournament. Team India defeated Ireland by 8 wickets. Team India easily completed the challenge of 97 runs for victory at the loss of 2 wickets. Captain Rohit scored the highest 52 runs for Team India. Rishabh Pant scored an unbeaten 36 runs. But Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli both failed. Surya scored 2 runs. Virat left the field after scoring just 1 run.

Little Master Sunil Gavaskar has commented on Virat’s performance and the match against Pakistan. Virat failed against Ireland. But Gavaskar expressed hope that he will make a blast in the match against Pakistan. Gavaskar is expecting a big innings against the team of former Team India captain Babar Azam.

What did Gavaskar say?

When players like Steven Smith, Virat Kohli, Babar Azam and Joe Root fail in one match, they want to make up for it in the next match. They want to score twice. Virat will score twice as many runs against Pakistan as he would have scored against Ireland. What can be better than this,” Gavaskar said while commentating for Star Sports.

The big match between Team India and Pakistan will be held on Sunday, June 9. The entire cricket world will be watching this match. Team India has dominated Pakistan in the T20 World Cup so far. Therefore, Team India is expected to perform well against Pakistan in this match as well.

Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup: Babar Azam (captain), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

Team India for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment