Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

Australia makes serious allegations on Afghanistan reaching the semi-finals, read what happened?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Afghanistan’s performance in the T20 World Cup is really commendable. Afghanistan has achieved remarkable achievements in cricket in the last few years. Therefore, it has been shown that the mistake of mistaking Afghanistan for a lemon can be costly. Be it New Zealand or Australia, Afghanistan has defeated big teams. Now Afghanistan will face South Africa in the semi-finals. But while this is the case, Australian players are not interested in this matter. They accused Afghanistan of dishonesty. Australia’s star bowler Adam Zampa has made serious allegations against Gulbadin Naib. It started drizzling in the 12th over of Bangladesh’s innings and Afghan head coach Jonathan Troon warned. Now it is being alleged that through this the players are being asked to play slowly.

Noor Ahmed was bowling and was out in just four balls. But by the fifth ball, Gulbadin Naib fell and Afghanistan’s physio came. The match had to be stopped due to rain. During this time, Bangladesh’s team was trailing according to the Duckworth-Lewis rule. But when the rain stopped, Gulbadin Naib came to the field and also bowled. And what’s more, he was also the fastest runner on the field after Afghanistan’s victory.

Australian players are upset with this act of Gulbadin Naib. When Gulbadin was doing something like this on the field, captain Rashid Khan looked upset. But later he said that Gulbadin Naib did not make any difference in the match. But such behavior can cost Gulbadin Naib dearly. Action can be taken against him by ICC. Meanwhile, according to Duckworth Lewis rule, Bangladesh had a challenge of scoring 114 runs in 19 overs. But Bangladesh team was out after scoring 105 runs in 17.5 overs. Afghanistan won this match by 8 runs.

Playing XI of both the teams

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Umarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (captain), Nangelia Kharote, Noor Ahmed, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das (wicketkeeper), Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Tauhid Hrodoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment