Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

AUS vs NAM: Australia came in power play in the match against Namibia, read what they did?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

The Australian team is performing as expected in the T20 World Cup. Australia has entered the Super 8 round by winning the first three matches of the series. The third match of the series was between Australia and Namibia. Australia defeated Namibia in this match. They were not given any chance to emerge in the match. Australia won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Namibian batsmen could not perform well in front of Australia’s bowling. One by one they were just appearing on the field. The entire Namibian team was out for 72 runs in 17 overs. Australia had a challenge of 73 runs to win. Australia completed this challenge in 5.4 overs. Also, the match was finished in the power play itself. After Oman, Namibia became the second team to be eliminated from the tournament.

Captain Gerhard Erasmus was the only player to play for Namibia. There is no problem in saying that he performed well for captaincy. Gerhard scored 36 runs in 43 balls with the help of 1 six and 4 fours. Marcus Stoinis was successful in dismissing him. Adam Zampa was the highest wicket-taker for Australia with 4 wickets. He took 4 wickets for 12 runs in 4 overs. Josh Hazlewood took 2, Marcus Stoinis 2, Pat Cummins 1 and Nathan Ellis took 1 wicket.

David Warner and Travis Head came on the field for Australia. This pair started with an aggressive innings. David Warner was out on the fourth ball of the second over. After this Travis Head and Mitchell Marsh ensured the victory. Travis Head scored an unbeaten 34 runs with the help of 5 fours and 2 sixes in 17 balls. Mitchell Marsh scored an unbeaten 18 runs with the help of 3 fours and a six in 9 balls.

both teams playing 11

Namibia (Playing XI): Nicholas Devine, Michael van Lingen, Jan Frylinck, Gerhard Erasmus (c), JJ Smit, Zane Green (wk), David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz, Jacques Brassel, Ben Shikongo.

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh (c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment