Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

AUS vs IND Video: This kind of catch is not the first in cricket history, Axar Patel’s brilliant catch is the turning point of the match

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Axar Patel Catch of the Tournament: In the India vs Australia match in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Team India has entered the semi-finals by defeating Australia by 24 runs. Team India could not complete the challenge of 206 runs given by Australia to win. The Australian team could only score 181 runs for the loss of 7 wickets. The Indian team has atoned for the defeat by defeating Australia in the final of the ODI World Cup 2023. The most discussed topic in this match is the brilliant catch of Akshar Patel. The video of his catch has gone viral on social media. Cricket lovers have appreciated it for years. Some people said that such a catch has not been seen in the history of cricket.

This catch was taken by Akshar

Akshar Patel took a brilliant catch of Kuldeep Yadav in the 8.6th over. Mitchell Marsh was the captain of Australia who batted while Yadav bowled. Akshar Patel took a brilliant catch on the boundary. Marsh had been given a reprieve twice before. But Akshar did not let him take advantage of it.

read this also

Marsh tried to hit Kuldeep’s ball in the air. The ball was flying in the air beyond the boundary. Akshar Patel took a brilliant leap and caught the ball with one hand across the boundary. This was the best catch in cricket history. Mitchell Marsh scored 37 runs in 28 balls and during this he also hit 3 fours and 2 sixes. This catch was the turning point of the match.

Akshar’s catch video goes viral

The video of Akshar Patel’s catch has gone viral on social media. He is praised. A user has commented on the catch of the tournament. Another user says that even after the first catch, I cannot believe my eyes. Another user said that Akshar Patel should be given a gold medal for this catch.

Team India’s playing XI: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh and Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Playing XI: Mitchell Marsh (captain), Travis Head, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment