Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

AUS vs IND Head to Head: Who will come on top in T20 World Cup? How was the performance of Team India and Australia?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Team India is all set to play its third and final match of the Super 8 campaign against Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 tournament. This match will be held on 24 June. Team India has won the first 2 matches in Super 8. After defeating Afghanistan and Bangladesh, Team India has a better chance to reach the semi-finals. After the first win, Afghanistan defeated the Kangaroos in the second match. In such a situation, the match against Team India is like a do or die for Australia. On the occasion of this match, we will know the statistics of both the teams.

Team India reached the finals by defeating the Kangaroos in 2007. After this, both the teams clashed in 2010. Then the Kangaroos won. Australia won again in 2012. But after that the Kangaroos have not been able to win against Team India in the T20 World Cup.

Team India undefeated after 2012

In the 2014 T20 World Cup, Team India defeated Australia by 73 runs. In 2016, they won by 6 wickets. Then Team India was out of the league in 2021 and the Kangaroos became the world champions. In 2022, Australia was wiped out in the first round itself, while Team India lost in the semi-finals. After this, a tough match will be seen between the two teams on June 24.

Dominance in Super 8 too

Meanwhile, in the T20 World Cup, Team India and Australia have faced each other a total of 5 times. Team India has won 3 of these matches. Australia has been successful in 2 matches. Both teams have clashed a total of 4 times in the T20 World Cup Super 8. However, there is a close competition here. Both teams have won 2-2 matches. Apart from this, both teams have clashed once each in the knockouts as well. Team India defeated Australia by 15 runs in 2007. Also, in T20I cricket history, Team India has dominated Australia. Team India has won 19 out of 31 matches. The Kangaroos have been successful in 11 matches. So who will win the 32nd match now? Cricket fans will be keeping an eye on this.

Australia Team: Mitchell Marsh (captain), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

Team India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment