Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

After Lok Sabha, voting for four Legislative Councils in the state today, now Mahayuti or Mahavikas Aghadi?

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Maharashtra Legislative Council Election 2024: For the first time after the Lok Sabha elections, a second election is being held in the state. Voting has started today for four seats of the Maharashtra Legislative Council. These four constituencies include two teacher and two graduate constituencies. Elections will be held in Mumbai, Konkan Graduate Constituency and Nashik, Mumbai Teacher Constituency. Voting has started at 7 am today. Counting of votes on these seats will take place on July 1. Who was the leader of Mahayuti or Mahavikas Aghadi at that time? It will become clear.

Voting begins in Nashik

Voting started in Nashik at 7 am. Voting is being held at 63 centers and 90 booths. 69 thousand teacher voters are going to choose their MLA. In Nashik, the contest is between Sandeep Gulve-Thackeray Group, Kishor Darade-Shinde Group, Adv. Mahendra Bhavsar-Ajit Dada Group, Vivek Kolhe-Independent. Mahayuti candidate Kishor Darade visited the home deities in the morning in Nashik Teachers’ constituency. After this, Kishor Darade was taken care of by his family members.

Such a fight in Konkan graduate

Voting has started for the Konkan Division Graduate Constituency of the Legislative Council. There are a total of 2 lakh 23 thousand 225 voters in the Konkan Division Graduate Constituency. Thane district has the highest number of voters, i.e. 98 thousand 860. Among them, there are 42 thousand 478 women, 56 thousand 371 men and 11 third party voters. According to this, there are a total of 124 polling stations in Thane district. A total of 13 candidates are in the fray here. But the fight is between BJP and Congress. Congress candidate Ramesh Keer is pitted against Niranjan Davkhare, a two-time MLA from BJP.

read this also

A friendly match in Mumbai

In the Mumbai Graduate constituency, there is a direct contest between Anil Parab of Shiv Sena Thackeray group and Kiran Shelar of BJP. In the Mumbai Teachers constituency, Shivnath Darade of BJP is in the fray against Shiv Sena Thackeray’s J. Mo. Abhyankar. Apart from this, Subhash More (Shikshak Bharti), Shiv Sena Shinde group sponsored candidate Shivaji Shendge and Shivaji Nalawade of NCP Ajit Pawar group are also in the fray. Due to this, a friendly fight is seen in the grand alliance in Mumbai.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment