Breaking India State Business Entertainment Biography Lifestyle

After Inzamam-ul-Haq’s allegations of ball tampering, Rohit Sharma gave full details of reverse swing.

Ritul Pandey

By Ritul Pandey

Published on:

Team India is two wins away from the title of T20 World Cup 2024. India has to face England first in the semi-finals. By winning this match, Team India will reach the final. Before this match, Team India captain Rohit Sharma had to face questions from journalists. During this, journalists pointed out the allegations of Inzamam-ul-Haq. Inzamam accused Team India of ball tampering. He had raised questions about this in a program of a Pakistani news channel. Also, former Pakistani cricketer Salim Malik also supported his statement. Since Arshdeep Singh’s ball is reverse swinging, the umpires should keep an eye on it. He had said that this was not possible without ball tampering. Captain Rohit Sharma has taken Inzamam’s statement seriously.

“It is very hot in the West Indies. Also the pitches are dry. So then where will the ball not reverse swing? We do not play in England and South Africa because of the conditions in the West Indies. This situation is the same for every team”, Team India captain Rohit Sharma said. Inzamam-ul-Haq had seen Arshdeep Singh’s reverse swing. This happened in the 15th over of the match against Australia. After this Arshdeep took 3 wickets and Team India reached the semi-finals with a win over Australia.

Captain Rohit Sharma also opened up about the semi-finals. “Team India is always under pressure and every player is used to it. The team needs to stay calm and patient. It is better to stay calm,” said Rohit Sharma. Will Rohit Sharma give four spinners a chance on the Guyana pitch this time? A question was asked. Then he said that we will take a decision after seeing the pitch.

Players from both teams

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Mohammed Siraj, Yashasvi Jaiswal.

England Team: Philip Salt, Jos Buttler (wk/c), Jonny Bairstow, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Jofra Archer, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Ben Duckett, Will Jacks, Tom Hartley.

Ritul Pandey

Ritul Pandey

I am Ritul Pandey, a content creator focused on delivering entertaining and engaging news from the worlds of entertainment and sports

Related Post

Leave a comment